Reviews

At Down East Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
53 Reviews

Chris Harris
04/08/2020
Located in Greenville
AJ is a great asset to any company and as long as hes there I will use this company for all my hvac needs. Great group of people to work with. Currently awaiting quotes and looking forward to doing business.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Tony Rivera
04/03/2020
Located in Holly Ridge
Service was exceptional! Ken is very knowledgeable and was helpful in getting our HVAC system back up and running. We called in the issue and within 2 hours a technician was at our front door ready to assist us. He also walked me through registering my system and extending the warranty from 5 to 10 years. We truly appreciate the help and we are secure knowing that Down East has our HVAC needs covered.
Service: System Repair
Gary Bartnick
04/01/2020
Located in Wallace
Adam has been maintaining our systems for years. He is super friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful. He has also assisted us in our search for replacement filters at the most reasonable. prices.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Susan
03/31/2020
Located in Leland
Adam is a great technician, friendly and helpful. He gives us helpful tips on getting the most out of our HVAC system.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
John Harrelson
03/31/2020
Located in Greenville
As always AJ has been a pleasure to work with. Prompt, efficient, and his willingness to accept and make all my last minute changes says alot about his character. Great guy.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Stu & Jill Fierstein
03/30/2020
Located in Leland
Adam did our recent spring/summer check up. As always, he is professional, courteous, prompt, and tidy. He has serviced our system previously and we are happy to have his expertise and knowledge in any recommendation he may offer.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Mary
03/26/2020
Located in Hubert
Outstanding service, very nice young men!
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Ray
03/26/2020
Located in Salter Path
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Mike Maciejczyk
03/25/2020
Located in Leland
Adam is a very prompt and always knowledgeable concerning our HVAC system. He is courteous and pleasant to talk with. I wish all service personnel were like Adam.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Dedra Barnes
03/23/2020
Located in Ayden
AJ was very kind when he come out. I locked myself out of the thermostat by mistake. My landlord sent Down East out. AJ walked me through it and explained what to do if it ever happened again. Then we got in a conversation about the virus and how its effecting us. Then he prayed with me about me and my family. Very nice young man.
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Robert N
03/23/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Ken was great. Knowledgeable and personable. Explained options and recommended solutions. When it is time for regular service or if there is a problem, we would be happy to have Ken in our home again. Thanks.
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Alan Gell
03/23/2020
Located in Bethel
As usual AJ done a spectacular job on repairing and servicing my unit. Always prompt and honest about what's needed. Never tries to upsell me anything that is not needed. Will always be my go to guy for any hvac repairs.
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Autumn D
03/20/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Susanne
03/20/2020
Located in Jacksonville
very thorough and informative; professional rep
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Sean
03/19/2020
Located in Sneads Ferry
absolutely outstanding service. very honest and professional. will recommended to others.
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Don
03/19/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Kenny is a great service man and a friend.
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Richard Douglas
03/19/2020
Located in Leland
Where do you find service people like these.? They were friendly, respectful, knowledgeable and prompt. There was a team of 3 in the morning and 5 later in the day. Give them all a raise. Adam,Kent, Jay, Eric and Devon. Very professional.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Susan Hrubala
03/19/2020
Located in Hampstead
Adam was extremely helpful and informative. I will always request him to maintain and service my unit.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
St.Pierre
03/17/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Always does a great job!
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Cynthia W
03/16/2020
Located in Jacksonville
very knowledgeable. thank you
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Carlos
03/16/2020
Located in Hubert
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Pat F
03/16/2020
Located in Richlands
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Samuel D
03/13/2020
Located in Jacksonville
nice dude
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Elizabeth S
03/09/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Rick F
03/06/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
See All Reviews