Reviews

At Down East Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
63 Reviews

Sharon Harmon
08/07/2020
Located in Wilmington
If every business responded to their customers the way Down East in Wilmington does there would be many happy people! They are ALWAYS on time, perform excellent work, are fast and very careful to cleanup after themselves. The prices are more than reasonable. Adam has helped us twice, once with a duct issue (from our previous system) and recently after a hurricane for a checkup we requested. Both times he was fast, courteous, and explained what he was doing and why. This is very important to us. We are very happy to be customers of Down East HVAC Wilmington and highly recommend Adam and his coworkers to all who need this service.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Wanda
07/26/2020
Located in Washington
First time new installment of mini splits. I am very pleased with the technician William and team that came in and installed the splits. They are working great. The service was excellent and I will be recommending others to Down East. I am a satisfied customer.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Jennie C Price
07/25/2020
Located in Hampstead
Al was quick to respond after hours and the repairs were made the next day. I appreciate his expertise and kindness.
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Kelly Andrews
06/19/2020
Located in Hampstead ,N. C.
Adam was prompt, courteous, professional, and explained things the best of any air conditioning maintenance person that I have come into contact with. He was the kind of person you would be glad o see again.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
LAQWANDA KELLY
05/26/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Cody did an amazing job today, he was here at least a couple hours cleaning my coils and the outside unit. He even informed me I was using the wrong filter size and told me what size I need. I appreciate all his hard work he did for me today. My son's room always stayed hot out of everyone I asked about it, they couldn't give me an answer. Today my son has cold air flowing in his room!! Thank You Cody for all your hard work!! My family appreciate it!!
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Catherine Parello
05/21/2020
Located in Leland
Had my first service call with Down East and couldn't be happier with the outcome. As a new homeowner in Brunswick Forest the air conditioning hasn't been run since we closed in December. Adam came out within 2 hours of my call to the office and checked our new system and found we weren't getting enough airflow. Made some very helpful recommendations and adjustments and system is now working as it should. Thank you Adam and Down East for your prompt and professional service. It's a pleasure to work with you!
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Robin Howard
05/19/2020
Located in Hampstead
We were blessed to have two young men, Adam and Kent come and check out our heating and air systems for the first time today. They were thorough and knowledgeable and did a terrific job. We are delighted to have chosen Down East Heating and Air Conditioning to be our specialists for our home.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Rick Smothers
05/15/2020
Located in Wrightsville Beach
Had a replacement mini split unit installed. Work was done professionally and we are very happy with the service we received and the unit. We have been using Down East for the last 7 years, and we would recommend them to anyone needing heating and air services.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Rob Gillis
04/16/2020
Located in Leland
Hi, happy we have Adam for our checkups and service when needed. We've had a lot of HVAC people from various companies come here with differing ideas and conflicting information, but Adam is the guy we rely on with the experience and info to keep our system in good working order. He's also a nice guy! You're lucky to have him. Thanks, Rob.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Amy Kennedy
04/14/2020
Located in Jacksonville
We’ve been using Down East Heating and Air for many years. Our service technician whose name was Cody, he was by far the best tech we have worked with. He was so knowledgeable and used these high tech tools that we haven’t ever seen the company use before. He spent much time in getting the system working the best it probably has ever ran in the time he was here. He also informed us that the thermostat we have could give false readings because it was an obsolete device and that it had a history of being faulty. We decided to upgrade the thermostat while he was here. His service was top notch.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Chris Harris
04/08/2020
Located in Greenville
AJ is a great asset to any company and as long as hes there I will use this company for all my hvac needs. Great group of people to work with. Currently awaiting quotes and looking forward to doing business.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Tony Rivera
04/03/2020
Located in Holly Ridge
Service was exceptional! Ken is very knowledgeable and was helpful in getting our HVAC system back up and running. We called in the issue and within 2 hours a technician was at our front door ready to assist us. He also walked me through registering my system and extending the warranty from 5 to 10 years. We truly appreciate the help and we are secure knowing that Down East has our HVAC needs covered.
Service: System Repair
Gary Bartnick
04/01/2020
Located in Wallace
Adam has been maintaining our systems for years. He is super friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful. He has also assisted us in our search for replacement filters at the most reasonable. prices.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Susan
03/31/2020
Located in Leland
Adam is a great technician, friendly and helpful. He gives us helpful tips on getting the most out of our HVAC system.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
John Harrelson
03/31/2020
Located in Greenville
As always AJ has been a pleasure to work with. Prompt, efficient, and his willingness to accept and make all my last minute changes says alot about his character. Great guy.
Service: New System Installation
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Stu & Jill Fierstein
03/30/2020
Located in Leland
Adam did our recent spring/summer check up. As always, he is professional, courteous, prompt, and tidy. He has serviced our system previously and we are happy to have his expertise and knowledge in any recommendation he may offer.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Mary
03/26/2020
Located in Hubert
Outstanding service, very nice young men!
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Ray
03/26/2020
Located in Salter Path
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Mike Maciejczyk
03/25/2020
Located in Leland
Adam is a very prompt and always knowledgeable concerning our HVAC system. He is courteous and pleasant to talk with. I wish all service personnel were like Adam.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Dedra Barnes
03/23/2020
Located in Ayden
AJ was very kind when he come out. I locked myself out of the thermostat by mistake. My landlord sent Down East out. AJ walked me through it and explained what to do if it ever happened again. Then we got in a conversation about the virus and how its effecting us. Then he prayed with me about me and my family. Very nice young man.
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Robert N
03/23/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Ken was great. Knowledgeable and personable. Explained options and recommended solutions. When it is time for regular service or if there is a problem, we would be happy to have Ken in our home again. Thanks.
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Alan Gell
03/23/2020
Located in Bethel
As usual AJ done a spectacular job on repairing and servicing my unit. Always prompt and honest about what's needed. Never tries to upsell me anything that is not needed. Will always be my go to guy for any hvac repairs.
Service: System Repair
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Autumn D
03/20/2020
Located in Jacksonville
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Susanne
03/20/2020
Located in Jacksonville
very thorough and informative; professional rep
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
Sean
03/19/2020
Located in Sneads Ferry
absolutely outstanding service. very honest and professional. will recommended to others.
Promptness
Helpfulness & Expertise
See All Reviews